Opening Day

                                                                 IMG_3452

                                                                 IMG_3455

                                                                  IMG_3457

Hi everyone! This is my very first post and I am extremely excited to be starting this blog. I have wanted to do this for some time now, but I didn’t give my self the time or maybe fear prevented me from trying.  I chose to begin this blog primarily as an escape from work. I wanted to do something I enjoyed and for me all things cool and stylish inspire me. 

 

I want my posts to not only center on fashion and style, but I want it to also incorporate culture, places and people. These are the things that I find interesting and hope that this will inspire viewers to do something that they feel passionate about or enjoy. My point is this, Don’t get caught up in your everyday life. As they say do what you love and you’ll never work a day in your life.

 

Today is the opening day of my blog and coincidentally this week was opening day at Del Mar race track. The season of wearing large extravagant over the top hats and classy dresses. Not to mention men with their clash outfits paired with bow-ties because apparently that’s what is trending around the tracks(sorry I have no pics to show). Anyways I dragged (literally) my two gals to this San Diego event to enjoy the day. 

As I was getting ready I had no idea what to wear since everyone wears day dresses printed with flowers or form fitting night-club attire. I went with my own style, call it what you want; Black crop top and my mom’s see through polka dot cover-up from the 80’s were my main inspiration. 

 Yay!

Love

             – mona  

Wearing: crop top: asos , skirt: F21, cover-up: mom’s closet, shoes: givenchy , handbag: yls ,sunnies: celine.

4 comments

  1. Love your hat! Great blog!

  2. Welcome Mona! Wishing you best of luck here at this blogosphere.

    XOXO Nensi and Natasha

  3. Hi there! Welcome to the world of blogging. I am sure you are going to love it! Your first post is awesome. Love your outfit pics and the introductory write up about your blog. I am looking forward to reading your future posts 🙂
    Don’t forget to visit my blog as well : http://littlebookoffashion.wordpress.com/
    Have a great day!!

    1. Thanks for the welcome! new things to learn!
      will follow you!

Leave a Reply

